Skip to Content

  Licking County Board of Elections




Office Staff


Am I Registered?


Voter Registration


Absentee Mailing Labels


Absentee Voting


Absentee Label Creation


Check My Absentee Request


FWAB Election Notices


Election Calendar


Public Records Policy


Cutoff Date for Reports


Voter List


Polling Location Locator


Poll Workers


Poll Locations and Precinct Maps


Issue Filings


Candidate Filings


Machine Allocation


Candidate Requirements




Election Results


Elected Officials


Campaign Finance


Street Reporting


Secretary of State Website










Don Hill County Administration Building

20 South Second Street

Newark, OH 43055



Telephone: 740-670-5080

Fax: 740-670-5081

Office Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
Monday through Friday


Election Day Voting Hours: 6:30 am 7:30 pm



August 7, 2018 Special Congressional General Election

June 23, 2018 UOCAVA ballots to be mailed.

July 9, 2018 Close of registration.  We are open until 9:00 PM

July 10, 2018 Absentee/Early voting begins.

Office hours Tuesday, July 10, 2018 thru Friday, July 27, 2018 weekdays 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

Monday, July 30, 2018 thru Friday, August 3, 2018 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM.

Saturday, August 4, 2018 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Sunday August 5, 2018 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM.

Monday, August 6, 2018 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Election Day hours 6:30 AM to 7:30 PM


A smart phone application that allows voters to locate Polling Locations, Voting Status and Absentee Ballot Status is now available.




NOTE - Parking in the downtown area is limited due to construction around the Courthouse Square.






Andrea L. H. Eastman

Member, Licking County

Democratic Executive Committee





Larry D. Wise, Board Chair

Member, Licking County

Republican Executive Committee

Richard E. Salvage

Member, Licking County

Republican Executive Committee


Member, Licking County

Republican Central Committee




Grace Cherrington

Licking County

Democratic Party Chair




Information provided on this page is provided by the County Board of Elections and is their property and is copyrighted by Licking County.


Information believed accurate but not guaranteed. The Board of Elections disclaims liability for any errors or omissions.